English 1, Section 589, Room 702, TTh 2:00-3:20

General Info Syllabus
First Visit If this is your first time here, follow the link.
The Students

Week 1 Assignments Beginning Monday, 8/20/2007
Ring Around the Collar Neil Postman's article on advertisements
Week 2 Assignments Beginning Monday, 8/27/2007
Week 3 Assignments Beginning Tuesday, 9/4/2007: Labor Day Holiday on Monday, 9/3
Conjunctions Coordinating, subordinating and adverbial conjunctions
Verb Tenses Time ordering of verb tenses
Week 4 Assignments Beginning Monday, 9/10/2007:
Week 5 Assignments Beginning Monday, 9/17/2007: Last day to drop w/o grade, Fri. 9/21.
Week 6 Assignments Beginning Monday, 9/24/2007
Erik Erikson's eight stages
Week 7 Assignments Beginning Monday, 10/1/2007
Week 8 Assignments Beginning Monday, 10/8/2007
Compact Eight Stages Hopefully easier to read
Week 9 Assignments Beginning Monday, 10/15/2007
Week 10 Assignments Beginning Monday, 10/22/2007
Week 11 Assignments Beginning Monday, 10/29/2007: Last day to drop with "W" grade, Fri. 11/2
Week 12 Assignments Beginning Monday, 11/5/2007
Week 13 Assignments Beginning Tuesday, 11/13/2007: Veteran's Day Observance, 11/12
Conjunctions
Week 14 Assignments Beginning Monday, 11/19/2007: Faculty In-Service, 11/21; Thanksgiving, 11/22-11/25
Week 15 Assignments Beginning Monday, 11/26/2007
Morality Roger Scruton's ethical philosophy
Week 16 Assignments Beginning Monday, 12/3/2007
RSVP Ethics Table
Week 17 Assignments and Final Exam Beginning Monday, 12/10/2007. Your last class is on Tuesday, 12/11. Your final exam will be on Thursday, 12/13, from 3:30 - 5:30.
Week 18 Last week of semester Beginning Monday, 12/17/2007: The last day of the semester is Wed. 12/19