English 370, Section 4655, Room 1413, MWF 9:00-9:50 a.m.

General Info Syllabus
The Students
Groups For Sentence-Combining Workbooks

Week 1 Assignments Beginning Monday, 1/22/2007
Week 2 Assignments Beginning Monday, 1/29/2007
Verb Tenses
Week 3 Assignments Beginning Monday, 2/5/2007
Week 4 Assignments, No class Friday Beginning Monday, 2/12/2007: No classes Friday through Monday, 2/16-2/19, Lincoln's and President's Day
CC Quiz Coordinating Conjunction Quiz
Week 5 Assignments, No class Monday Beginning Wednesday, 2/21/2007
Week 6 Assignments Beginning Monday, 2/26/2007
Checkmark Quiz
Week 7 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/5/2007
Verb Tenses A chart of time-ordered verb forms
Quiz Relationship paper + Canin
Week 8 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/12/2007
Week 9 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/19/2007
Quiz Comma-Splices and Run-Ons
Week 10 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/26/2007
Sample Reponse to "Homeless" Anna Quindlen's "Homeless"
Week 11 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/2/2007
Week 12 Spring Vacation: Campus Closed Beginning Monday, 4/9/2007
Week 13 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/16/2007
Week 14 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/23/2007
Response Outline
Week 15 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/30/2007
Practice CME "Living Without TV"
Week 16 Assignments Beginning Monday, 5/7/2007: CME exam on Friday, 5/11, 2:30-4:30
Practice CME "Parents and Peers"
Week 17 Assignments Beginning Monday, 5/14/2007
Week 18 Last week of semester Beginning Monday, 5/21/2007: Last day of class is Thursday, 5/24