English 1, Section 4582, Room 701, TTh 11:00-12:20

General Info Syllabus
First Visit If this is your first time here, follow the link.
The Students

Week 1 Assignments Beginning Tuesday, 1/22/2008; Monday is MLK holiday.
Ring Around the Collar Neil Postman's article on advertisements
Week 2 Assignments Beginning Monday, 1/28/2008; Last day to register for class, Fri. 2/1.
Week 3 Assignments Beginning Monday, 2/4/2008
Conjunctions Coordinating, subordinating and adverbial conjunctions
Verb Tenses Time ordering of verb tenses
Week 4 Assignments Beginning Monday, 2/11/2008; Campus closed for Presidents' Day holiday, 2/15, Friday, to 2/18, Monday; Last day to drop w/o grade, Fri. 2/15.
Week 5 Assignments No class Monday, Presidents' Day; Beginning Tuesday, 2/19/2008
Week 6 Assignments Beginning Monday, 2/25/2008
Week 7 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/3/2008
Erik Erikson's eight stages
Compact Eight Stages Hoepfully easier to read
Week 8 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/10/2008
Paper Grading Rubric
Week 9 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/17/2008
Spring Break Campus Closed 3/24 to 3/30
Week 10 Assignments Beginning Monday, 3/31/2008
Week 11 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/7/2008; Last day to drop with "W" grade, Fri. 4/11
Week 12 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/14/2008
Week 13 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/21/2008
French Revolution
Slave Trade
Week 14 Assignments Beginning Monday, 4/28/2008
Morality Roger Scruton
RSVP Chart
Week 15 Assignments Beginning Monday, 5/5/2008
Week 16 Assignments & Finals Begin Beginning Monday, 5/12/2008: Finals begin on Friday, 5/16.
Week 17 Last week of semester Beginning Monday, 5/19/2008; Final on Thursday, 5/22, from 10:30-12:30; Semester ends on Friday, 5/23